Zabowska's Blog

December 23, 2009

I did it!

Filed under: Uncategorized — zabowska @ 9:58 pm

   This year’s Christmas season has been like no other. I have been much
   more relaxed and much more focused than in previous years. And I have
   been writing and producing words and pages of manuscripts. I am really
   proud of myself!
  
   I think that part of it was forming an intention to write each and every
   day. About a week ago, the concept of ‘intention’ was introduced to me by
   several people. First, I have been reading a few books by Deepak Chopra
   and he talks a lot about forming intentions and how to bring them about.
  
   My second source came about intentions came from Suzanne Lieurance
   from the Childrens Writers’ Coaching Club in one of last week’s
   teleclasses. She said that we have to form an intention and then work
   positively work to bring it about.
  
   And that is what I tried to do for this past week. And it worked!  I
   actually did continue writing two hours every day, including today.
   Thanks Suzanne for that tip!  I really needed to hear that. And I was
   really able to apply it to my writing and make it work!
  
   I would like to take this opportunity to wish all of you a very merry
   Christmas and may all your writing dreams come through in 2010. I will
   now take a much needed break and resume my blogging next week.
  
   Irene

1 Comment »

  1. I’m glad you had such a productive and stimulating week, Irene. Good work.

    Claudsy

    Comment by claudsy — December 24, 2009 @ 1:29 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

